SQUALE vs TANDORIO - results may surprise you

Discussion area for watches, clocks and all other timekeepers.
CVP33
MoT Member

SQUALE vs TANDORIO - results may surprise you

Post by CVP33 »

Tandorio 40mm Coke NH34 GMT lefty with Sapphire crystal w/cyclops on 316L SS jubilee $55 (at ALX summer sale with RetailMeNot rebate)

LINKY - https://a.aliexpress.com/_mLOa8de

VS

Squale 40mm Coke ETA 2893-2 GMT 30 Atmos Ceramica, superluminova on 316L SS jubilee $600 (bought from SeriousWatch with a serious personal discount)

LINKY - https://www.gnomonwatches.com/products/ ... mm-jubilee

I’m no watch expert….just a fan of watches under $1,500 which is my personal limit. So is the Squale worth 10X? And FYI no grading on a curve for specs…..you either punch above your weight or you don’t.

PRICE - When you consider what a watch does and costs, it’s really hard to argue that this Squale is worth 10 Tandorios. Once we get through the comparison I think you’ll agree.

T-1 S-0

DEPTH RATING - Squale uses Atmos (atmospheres) in fact 30 of them and Tandorio states 20 bar. The difference between atmos and bar is 1 bar = .986923 atmos. So really a rounding error. But 30 is in fact 50% more than 20, so Squale wins

T-1 S-1 (our first of many ties to come)

CASE FINISHING - Some differences in polish vs brush but overall both are very nice, no sharp edges and no misses or obvious cost cutting. We have a push

T-2 S-2